The xx: “On Hold”

The xx: “On Hold”

After a long wait, The xx will finally drop their third album, “I See You”, on January 13th on Young Turks. The follow-up to the trio’s two previous albums – xx and Coexist – was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London.

In their own words: “After many years, close together, far apart, great highs, deep lows, heartache and healing, we are so happy to let you know we are releasing our third album, I See You, on January 13th 2017. We realise these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way out into the world, in however small a way.” Today, we’re treated to a stream of the record’s lead single “On Hold,” which samples Daryl Hall & John Oates’ 1981 classic “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)”.

Pre-order it here.


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!