Todd Terje: Essential Mix 2013

Todd Terje: Essential Mix 2013

Last night Norwegian disco expert Todd Terje delivered an amazing essential mix for BBC Radio 1 with “some disco, very little house, a couple of summer schlägers and a dash of MOR radio rock.”

This two-hour summery mix features music by the likes of Prins Thomas, Tim Green and Linus Loves and classics from Jim Morrison, Herb Alpert, Edu Lobo, and the Steve Miller Band. Essential listening, so check it out now!

01. Wally Badarou – Voices
02. Ryuichi Sakamoto & Robin Scott – Once In A Lifetime
03. Herb Alpert – Rotation
04. Jim Morrison – Ghost Song
05. Guru Guru – Tacoma
06. Edu Lobo – Zanzibar
07. Paul Mauriat – From Jupiter With Love
08. Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel – Cumbanchero
09. Traks – Wild Safari (Todd Terje Edit)
10. Men At Work – Down Under (Chuck Norris Dub)
11. Dennis Brown – Out Of The Funk
12. Tanner Ross – Straight To The Moon
13. Tim Green – Cherry
14. Johnwaynes – 1002 Nights
15. Nee Karabcek – Yali Yali (Todd Terje Edit)
16. Angelo & Eighteen – Flight 2
17. Status IV – You Ain’t Really Down (Todd Terje Edit)
18. Lone – Lying In The Reeds
19. Chico Hablas – Los Voladores (Todd Terje Edit)
20. Joe – R.E.J. Bit
21. Kitty Winter – New Morning (Prins Thomas Edit)
22. Shindai Lovers – A Little Bit Faster (Prins Thomas Edit)
23. Linus Loves – Skagg
24. Steve Miller Band – Serenade
25. Sleazy McQueen – Mrs. Vanderbilt
26. Guitar Slim Green – Shake It Up (Todd Terje Edit)
27. Gerry Rafferty – Right Down The Line (12” Mix)
28. Nicolette Larson – Lotta Love (12” Mix)

Just in case you missed it the first time round, check out Todd Terje’s two solid extended remixes for “Evil Eye” and “Stand On The Horizon” by The North Sea, his collaborative project with Franz Ferdinand, here. Let’s franz tanz!


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!