La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #47

March 19th, 2013
Mixtapes, News

OFF The Road #47 by La.Ga.Sta. on Mixcloud

Start your week off right with the latest episode of our weekly radio show “OFF The Road”. This mix includes new gems by Todd Edwards, Duke Dumont, Kim Ann Foxman, Locked Groove, Footprintz, Smallpeople, Cassian, Cosmonauts, and more. Grab it below, and play it loud! See you next Saturday on Off Radio, from 22:00 to 23:00 EET. Also, check our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Ride with us.

01. HAIM – Falling (Duke Dumont Remix)
02. HNNY – For the Very First Time (Dirtytwo’s Midas Touch Version)
03. FCL – It’s You (San Soda’s Panorama Bar Acca Version)
04. Locked Groove – Do It Anyway
05. The xx – Sunset (Kim Ann Foxman Remix)
06. Footprintz – Frozen Dove
07. Smallpeople – Nofretete
08. Red Axes – Silver Bed
09. Fusty Delights – We Hold It (Cosmonauts Remix)
10. Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Todd Edwards Vocal Mix)
11. Anna Lunoe & Touch Sensitive – Real Talk (Cassian Remix)
12. Boe & Zak – Loop For Love

Download “OFF The Road #47″ here [82 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The xx: “Sunset (Kim Ann Foxman Remix)”

March 15th, 2013

The xx remixes just keep coming. This time around, we have a sublime deep house remix of “Sunset” by Kim Ann Foxman of Hercules and Love Affair fame. This remix is out now on Young Turks. Get it here. In case you missed it, check out John Talabot and Pional’s take on “Chained” here. Fill it up!

TAGS: , ,

Stereogamous feat. Shaun J. Wright: “Face Love Anew”

November 30th, 2012

Here we go. Aussie DJ/production duo Stereogamous return in a big way with their debut single “Face Love Anew”, which features the gorgeous vocals of Shaun J. Wright, whom you may remember from his collaboration with Hercules and Love Affair, as well as from his solo single “Forevermore” on Andy Butler’s MR.INTL Records. “Face Love Anew” is a proper vocal house anthem that goes deep, deep inside of you and hits all the right spots. It really doesn’t get any better than this.
The limited-edition 12” vinyl is out now on Honey Soundsystem’s HNYTRX label in collaboration with Cocktail d’Amore and features two fine remixes of the track by Jason Kendig, and Discodromo. The single will see a digital release on December 11th with a great line-up of remixes by Horse Meat Disco, Kim Ann Foxman, The Miracles Club, and The Carry Nation.
Today we are delighted to offer you this exclusive stream of “Face Love Anew”. Listen to the full original version below. It’s already on repeat.

Pick up the 12” here.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , ,

Kim Ann Foxman: “Return It” Video

November 5th, 2012
mpFree, News

Watch the stylish new video for Kim Ann Foxman’s debut single “Return It” , taken from her recent EP “Return It”/”Hypnotic Dance”, out now on Needwant.

Directed by Jonathan Turner.


La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #30

November 4th, 2012

[Artwork: Yannis Dragasakis]

OFF we go again! Just in case you missed it last night, here is our latest radio show “OFF The Road #30″. Grab it below and play it loud! Many thanks to all of you for your support. We’ll be back for more rides next Saturday on Off Radio, from 22:00 to 23:00 EET. Also, you can check out our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Ride and enjoy!

01. Only Children – Falling
02. Drop Out Orchestra feat. The Reverb Junkie – Sun Machine (diskJokke Remix)
03. NSFW – Hold Me Close
04. John Talabot & Pional – Braves
05. Hot Natured & Ali Love – Benediction
06. Miguel Campbell – Not That Kind Of Girl
07. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Your Love (Waze & Odyssey Remix)
08. Duke Dumont – Reclamation Of Trance
09. Disclosure – Latch (Jamie Jones Remix)
10. Kim Ann Foxman – Return It
11. Chris Malinchak – So Good To Me
12. Roosevelt – Soleil

Download “OFF The Road #30″ here [82 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. Top 15 October 2012

November 1st, 2012

Here we go again. It’s time to round up the Top 15 most downloaded tracks of October on La.Ga.Sta. Check out the full list below, and relive the magic of October’s most popular mpFree’s. This is your Top 15 chart. Fill it up!

01. John Talabot & Pional: “Braves”
02. Ben Howard: “The Fear” [Moonlight Matters Rework]
03. Nicolas Jaar: “And I Say” [Xinobi Edit]
04. Strange Talk: “Cast Away” [Plastic Plates Remix]
05. Gypsy & The Cat: “Bloom”
06. Kim Ann Foxman: “Return It”
07. Chris Malinchak: “So Good To Me”
08. RAC feat. Penguin Prison: “Hollywood” [Cassian Remix]
09. Prins Thomas: “Symfonisk Utviklingshemming”
10. Memory Tapes: “Shelia”
11. Flume: “Sleepless” [Charles Murdoch Remix]
12. Tronik Youth: “Breathe” [Dublin Aunts Dub Mix]
13. Little Dragon: “”Little Man” [Clancy’s Deep Haze Remix]
14. Tempogeist: “Romeo” [Monitor 66 Remix]
15. Young Dreams: “Fog Of War”

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Kim Ann Foxman: “Return It”

October 22nd, 2012

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Kim Ann Foxman: “Return It”

After last year’s hypnotic house take on Max Essa’s “How Do You Feel?”, Kim Ann Foxman of Hercules and Love Affair fame, make a welcome return on Needwant with her new EP “Return It” / “Hypnotic Dance”. The track “Return It” is about “mutual respect, love, and honesty, which should be there in any relationship whether it may be with a friend or lover”, she says. And it sounds so good. The four-track EP also features two remixes of “Return It” by Brooklyn duo Populette and Steffi. Stream the whole thing here.

Kim Ann Foxman’s “Return It” / “Hypnotic Dance” EP is out now on vinyl via Needwant.
Get it here.


KiNK & Neville Watson feat. Kim Ann Foxman: “A Saturday In November”

September 14th, 2011

KiNK & Neville Watson deliver their first ever vocal track. Their fourth release, the sexy and classy groove “A Saturday In September”, features the vocals from Kim Ann Foxman of Hercules and Love Affair fame. It’s coming out on Hour House is Your Rush in late October. Fill it up!

Pre-order here.

TAGS: , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. Top 15: August 2011

September 1st, 2011
mpFree, News

La.Ga.Sta.’s most downloaded tracks of August 2011. Fill it up!

01. Poolside: “Harvest Moon”
02. Housse de Racket: “Roman” [Oliver Remix]
03. The Swiss: “Double or Nothing” [Louis La Roche Remix]
04. Neon Indian: “Polish Girl”
05. Chromeo: “When The Night Falls” [Mayer Hawthorne Cover]
06. Paul Weller: “Starlite” [Drop Out Orchestra Remix]
07. Body Language: “Falling Out”
08. Air France: “It Feels Good To Be Around You”
09. Cassius: “The Sound Of Violence” [Aeroplane Remix
10. Voltaire Twins: "Animalia" [Lifelike Remix]
11. The Irrepressibles: “In This Shirt” [Röyksopp Remix]
12. TV On The Radio: “Will Do” [Mylo Remix]
13. The Rapture: “How Deep Is Your Love?” [Populette Remix]
14. International: “River Seine” [Kim Ann Foxman Remix]
15. Tame Impala: “Solitude Is Bliss” [The Time and Space Machine Remix]

Top 15: July 2011

[Photos by Neil Krug. From his upcoming book "American Road Movie"]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

International: “River Seine”

August 12th, 2011
mpFree, News

Meet International: A new combo borne from the skies somewhere south of the Alps. Comprised of Robi Insinna, aka Headman and Stefano, who had supported Hercules and Love Affair, International dropped today their first release “River Saine”, an Ibiza meets Manchester piano driven cut, on Relish Recordings. Just perfect. The “River Saine” EP comes with remixes by Kim Ann Foxman of Hercules and Love Affair fame and Newcastle band The Porters. Check out the single below and grab Kim Ann Foxman’s remix for free.

River Seine by International!

River Seine (Kim Ann Foxman Remix) by International!

Download Kim Ann Foxman’s remix of “River Seine” here.

Preview the full release here. Buy here.

TAGS: , , , , ,