WhoMadeWho: “Ember”

WhoMadeWho: “Ember”

Danish trio WhoMadeWho, comprised of Tomas Høffding, Jeppe Kjellberg, and Tomas Barfod, are taking a trip right back to their roots with the release of a new EP called “Ember”, set to drop on May 18th via Get Physical. This six-track, mostly instrumental effort of dreamy soundscapes marks the band’s first original material since last year’s album “Dreams”, released via their own imprint Darup Associate. In the meantime, here’s the radio edit of the EPs title track for your listening pleasure. Just perfect!

“After many years of emphasizing ‘the song’ more and more, we felt like just playing around with our instruments, like when we recorded our first album (…) it was like renewing our band-wedding vows; we found our way back to our fun and free approach of making music together,” says Tomas Barfod.

The single “Ember” drops on March 18th. Get it here.

WhoMadeWho: “Dreams”


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!