Slow Hands: “Everything (We Are)” EP

Slow Hands: “Everything (We Are)” EP

Hailing from New York City’s underground house scene, Ryan Cavanagh, aka Slow Hands, is someone we’ve been following for a long, long time. This incredibly talented producer, DJ and live musician never ceases to amaze us with his solid disco-tinged house jams of low-slung rhythms and deep, sultry vibes, rich in melody and emotion. He always just makes music that gets you thinking and feeling as much as dancing, and also does so alongside friend John Paul Jones, aka Tom Croose, as Worst Friends and Greek-raised, New York-based producer Niko Dalagelis, aka One Of Them, as Male Madame. “I want my music to be made for all places, and atmospheres,” he says.

After a long wait and months of building anticipation, Slow Hands has finally dropped his first proper EP “Everything (We Are)” that gives us plenty of reasons to get excited about his upcoming debut album “I’ll Find Me”, which is expected sometime later this year via Wolf + Lamb. The four-track EP, consisting of three originals and a remix of the title track by Brooklyn-based producer and frequent collaborator Dave Robertson, aka Cameo Culture, is a great example of Slow Hands at his best. It’s not surprising that this freshly released EP has arrived in summertime; acoustic guitars, slinky grooves, hazy melodies, and balmy atmospheres make these tracks tailor-made for endless warm evenings and sunbaked road trips. And yes, it’s a ride not to be missed.

The “Everything (We Are)” EP is out now on vinyl on Wolf + Lamb Records, while the digital version will come out on September 15th. Pick up your 12” here.

mpFree: Dr. Midnight: “Knife” [Slow Hands Remix]
mpFree: Slow Hands: “Rhabarbarum”


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!