Röyksopp: “Skulls”

Röyksopp: “Skulls”

Take a ride with “Skulls”, the darkly new single from Röyksopp’s fifth and final traditional album “The Inevitable End”, their first full-length since 2010’s “Senior”, which will arrive on November 11th via Cherrytree/Interscope. The 12-track album finds the Norwegian producers Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland move into “darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive,” they say. “With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it’s the last one we make…We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format.”

“The Inevitable End” will feature guest appearances from Jamie McDermott of orchestral pop group The Irrepressibles, Man Without Country’s Ryan James, Norwegian singer/songwriter Susanne Sundfør and Robyn. Stream the album’s opener “Skulls” above and watch the new video for “The Inevitable End” version of their Robyn collaboration “Monument” below. Directed by Stian Andersen, the video was shot on Röyksopp and Robyn’s “Do It Again” tour through 2014. Pre-order the album here.


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!