Mayer Hawthorne: “Impressions” EP

Mayer Hawthorne: “Impressions” EP

Mayer Hawthorne, aka Andrew Mayer Cohen, is giving away his new six-track “Impressions” (The Covers EP) for free download. The EP includes takes on songs by Electric Light Orchestra, Jon Brion, The Isley Brothers, and Chromeo. Take a listen to Mayer Hawthorne’s version of Chromeo’s track “Don’t Turn the Lights On” (a perfect soul slow jam) and grab the whole thing below:

[audio:|leftbg=0xff022f|rightbg=0x00ff01|lefticon=FFFFFF|righticon=0xFFFFFF|loader=0xFFFFFF|border=0x00ff01]Mayer Hawthorne: “Don’t Turn The Lights On” [Chromeo Cover] [mp3]

Download the “Impressions” EP here.

Also, check out the video for ELO’s “Mr. Blue Sky”. This version was recorded live, in one take, in a tiny makeshift tent, at a festival in Dour, Belgium” with his band, The County.


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!