World Champion: “Tip Pit”

December 4th, 2015

Sydney-based duo World Champion, consisting of Julian Sudek and Will Campion, bring more psych-pop goodness with their slow jam “Tip Pit”, another fine track from their debut “Avocado Galaxy” EP. The record features four new tracks of “varying vibes, offering an insight into the different colours that make up our world.” Give “Tip Pit” a spin above, and in case you missed it, check out Tornado Wallace’s great remix of the EPs title track below.

The “Avocado Galaxy” EP is out now on Future Classic. Buy it here.

World Champion: “Avocado Galaxy” [Tornado Wallace’s Paradise Remix]


Here we go. Tornado Wallace, one of Melbourne’s finest house producers, recently graced us with a stunning dub version of András & Oscar’s “Looking Back” that was featured our free “Late Summer” compilation Vol.5. Now, he’s back at it again, this time dropping a remix of “Avocado Galaxy”, the debut single by fellow Aussie duo World Champion. In the hands of Tornado Wallace, the psych-pop jam is transformed into an almost eight-minute house affair full of warm vibes. Just perfect! Stream his appropriately titled “Paradise” remix above, and grab a free download of the original track here.

World Champion’s “Avocado Galaxy” EP, which also features remixes by Swedish maestro Dan Lissvik and Ras G, will drop on October 23 via F​uture Classic. Pre-order it here.

Andras & Oscar” “Looking Back” [Tornado Wallace Dub]

TAGS: , ,

La.Ga.Sta. Top 15 September 2015

October 2nd, 2015

Hey vroomers, it’s a new month, which means it’s time to share with you the list of the top 15 most downloaded tracks from the past 30 days or so on La.Ga.Sta. It features tracks by the likes of Breakbot, Rune Lindbæk & Todd Terje, Lindstrøm, Chromatics, Dimitri From Paris, The Magician, Miami Horror, and more. As always, this is your monthly chart.

Get your fill of the most popular mpFrees below, and stay gas!

Top 15 September 2015:
01. Breakbot: “Back For More”
02. Tomas Ledin: “Ta’ Mej” [Rune Lindbæk & Todd Terje Edit]
03. Maya Vik: “Y.M.D.” [Lindstrøm Remix]
04. Chromatics: “Shadow”
05. Miami Horror feat. Queen Magic: “Sober” [Childish Gambino Cover]
06. Cyclist & Maiko: “Sunrise” [AIMES Remix]
07. Hess Is More: “Youarenotaprimate” [Dimitri From Paris At The Loft Instrumental]
08. Alina Barraz & Galimatias: “Fantasy” [The Magician Remix]
09. World Champion: “Avocado Galaxy”
10. Chordashian: “Bye Bye”
11. Chrome Sparks: “Mannus & Venus”
12. Dayton: “The Sound Of Music” [Moon Boots Edit]
13. Populous feat. Clap! Clap!: “Vu” [Larry Gus Remix]
14. Thrupence: “New Light”
15. Edit Service 61: Front De Cadeaux

Top 20 Summer 2015

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

World Champion: “Avocado Galaxy”

August 28th, 2015

The newest addition to the Future Classic family is Sydney-based duo World Champion, consisting of Julian Sudek, founding member of M​ercy Arms, and Will Campion, who also played in Sydney bands Cut Silk and The Chevaliers. The two came together through a mutual love of electronica and psych-pop. Today, World Champion have shared their first-ever single called “Avocado Galaxy”, which was co-produced with Jagwar Ma’s Jono Ma. Filled with pop hooks and warm psych vibes, the track feels perfectly suited for a summer drive. And it’s yours for free.

World Champion’s debut “Avocado Galaxy” EP, which was recorded in Tamarama, will drop in October through F​uture Classic. Expect remixes of the track from Melbourne’s Tornado Wallace and Swedish maestro Dan Lissvik of Studio fame.

Download here

TAGS: , , ,