Telfort: “Until Now (Julius Steinhoff Version)”

July 24th, 2017

Edinburgh-based producer Telfort is back with a new 12”, titled “Soon I Will Embark On A Journey”, which marks his third EP on his own TLFT label following “In A Good Place” and “Lickety Split”. The record features two original tracks, the evocative and soul-stirring “Soon I Will Embark On A Journey” and the hazy and hypnotic “Until Now”. It also features a great reinterpretation of “Until Now” from Julius Steinhoff, co-founder of Smallville Records and half of Smallpeople. Serene and smooth but equally stomping and floor-ready, the melancholic strings and trickling percussion slowly develop and captivate in a sublime and entirely fitting rework. Give it a spin above, and enjoy the ride.

Telfort’s “Soon I Will Embark On A Journey” EP drops on July 28th via Rubadub Distribution.
Stream the whole thing here, and pre-order your 12” here.

TAGS: , , ,

Smallpeople: “Blissful Limbo”

February 22nd, 2015

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Smallpeople: “Blissful Limbo”

Delicate atmospherics, warm grooves and sweet vocal samples. Hamburg’s Smallpeople, the dynamic duo of Julius Steinhoff and Just von Ahlefeld (aka Dionne), who are also running the splendid Smallville label and record store, take us for a slow ride with “Blissful Limbo”, a quality piece of melodious house. This tune is lifted from the pair’s recently released three-track EP, entitled “Lowrider Anarchy”, which marks their first release on Smallville in three years. It’s an absolutely essential listening.

The “Lowrider Anarchy” EP is out now via Smallville. Pick up your 12” here.


La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #47

March 19th, 2013

OFF The Road #47 by La.Ga.Sta. on Mixcloud

Start your week off right with the latest episode of our weekly radio show “OFF The Road”. This mix includes new gems by Todd Edwards, Duke Dumont, Kim Ann Foxman, Locked Groove, Footprintz, Smallpeople, Cassian, Cosmonauts, and more. Grab it below, and play it loud! See you next Saturday on Off Radio, from 22:00 to 23:00 EET. Also, check our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Ride with us.

01. HAIM – Falling (Duke Dumont Remix)
02. HNNY – For the Very First Time (Dirtytwo’s Midas Touch Version)
03. FCL – It’s You (San Soda’s Panorama Bar Acca Version)
04. Locked Groove – Do It Anyway
05. The xx – Sunset (Kim Ann Foxman Remix)
06. Footprintz – Frozen Dove
07. Smallpeople – Nofretete
08. Red Axes – Silver Bed
09. Fusty Delights – We Hold It (Cosmonauts Remix)
10. Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Todd Edwards Vocal Mix)
11. Anna Lunoe & Touch Sensitive – Real Talk (Cassian Remix)
12. Boe & Zak – Loop For Love

Download “OFF The Road #47” here [82 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,