MODE: “Pillars Of The Temple” Video

September 12th, 2014

Los Angeles-based duo MODE, consisting of Nicholas Schneider and Shane McKillop (of Gardens & Villa fame) recently dropped their debut single “Pillars Of The Temple”, an infectious ’80s-infused tune, which was produced by none other than Nicolas Jaar. The single “Pillars Of The Temple” is out now via Jaar’s Other People imprint. Watch the video for the track above, and get your copy here.

Directed by Zac Wolf.

TAGS: , ,

Out Cold: “All I Want (MODE Remix)”

July 24th, 2013

It’s certainly been quite some time since we’ve heard anything new from East London-based electronic producer MODE. Now, he’s back with this superb eight-plus-minute rework of “All I Want”, the beautiful debut single from Cherry Ghost’s lead singer Simon Aldred new side-project Out Cold.

“All I Want” is lifted from Out Cold’s upcoming debut album “Invasion Of Love”, recorded with Ash Workman (Metronomy / NZCA Line), due on September 2 via Heavenly Recordings. The single is out now digitally, and also features a great dub version by the mighty Ewan Pearson. Get it here.

In related news, MODE is gearing up for the release of his new two-track “You Don’t Know” EP in September on In Flagranti’s label, Codek Records. You can preview the EPs lead track “Play The Game” here. Can’t wait.

Update: Download MODE’s remix of “All I Want” for free here [wav]

TAGS: , , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. Summer Compilation 2011

August 12th, 2011

To get you through the boiling-hot days of summer, La.Ga.Sta. offers you a refreshing new summer compilation with lots of exclusive tracks from some of our favorite producers and takes you for a drive underwater. Splashshshsh!!!

DOWNLOAD La.Ga.Sta.’s Summer Compilation 2011 HERE for the price of an email.


01. Lykke Li – I Follow Rivers (The Magician Instrumental Remix)
Pure magic! For the first time the instrumental version of The Magician’s massive remix of “I Follow Rivers” as an exclusive free download. We just can’t get enough of it.

02. Paul Weller – Starlite (Black Van Instrumental Remix)
Enter this Black Van and drive off into the sunset once more…

03. Mitzi – Morning Light (Softwar Remix)
Softwar can do no wrong. Already a favorite, their remix of Mitzi’s “Morning Light” is one of the tracks we are listening to while driving to the beach. It hits you like a morning light.

04. Hannulelauri – Zombie Tropicana
We’re happy to finally share with you our favorite track from Finnish duo Hannulelauri for free download. Yes, this August sounds like…Zombie Tropicana once more.

05. Count Jackula – Breakfast (The Supermen Lovers Remix)
Time for breakfast under a coconut tree. Count Jackula serves congas, latin-sounding brasses, and synth disco bass, while The Supermen Lovers mix them in a Moullinex super blender. Exclusively on La.Ga.Sta.

06. Mindless Boogie – Dolly (Peter Visti Edit)
A blast from the past. Thanks to Mindless Boogie this rare and stunning edit of “Dolly” by Peter Visti finally finds its way to our compilation in 320kbs glory. It’s always nice to drive around with Dolly Parton.

07. Munk – Violent Love (The Twelves Remix – Jerry Bouthier Edit)
From Kitsuné to Gomma , Jerry Bouthier made this killer edit of The Twelves remix of Munk’s “Violent Love”. Enough to take you from here to disco heaven!

08. Humorous Norwegian Disco Alias – Turn On
You may haven’t heard of Humorous Norwegian Disco Alias, but we’re sure you know their alter ego Drop Out Orchestra. All you have to do to turn it on, is turn it up!

09. Headman – Be Loved (Dub)
Headman is certainly someone we love. He was kind enough to offer us exclusively the dub version of his new track “Be Loved”, off the forthcoming Relish Recordings Compilation 3. Feel the love.

10. Mighty Mouse – Between The Pavement And The Stars (Mario Basanov Dub)
A great combo. Mighty Mouse take us from the pavement to the stars and Mario Basanov works his magic to keep us there. Yes, sometimes disco can fly you to the stars.

11. Acid Washed – Change (Anteros & Thanaton Remix)
Another track exclusively on our compilation. Anteros & Thanaton turns Acid Washed’s “Change” into a 7 miniute piano driven cut. Taken from Acid Washed’s forthcoming “Change” remix EP.

12. All The Lights – Chasing Colours (Plastic Plates Remix)
Brand new remix from our favorite newcomer producer Felix Bloxsom, aka Plastic Plates. Taken from All The Lights’ debut EP “Chasing Colours”, out now on etcetc. Turn all the lights on.

13. Jeremy Glenn – New Life (Perseus ‘Summer of 83’ Remix)
Jeremy Glenn gave us a new life this summer with one of the finest tracks we’ve heard this year. This remix by rising DJ/Producer Perseus takes us back to the summery nights of ’83. This is like deja vu all over again.

14. Lazydisco – More Tigers (MODE Remix)
From Lazydisco’s amazing latest EP “More Tigers” on Discotexas (still on repeat) here comes MODE’s take on the track, to make us dive into the nearest pool. Bloom!

15. Rolla Scape – Heaven Is Real (feat. Marsheaux)
You asked for it, now you can have it. Bite into summer.

Big thanks to all the artists and labels that contributed to the making of this compilation.

Artwork: Yannis Dragasakis.
Video: Can You Relate?.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Lazydisco: “More Tigers” EP

June 10th, 2011

More Tigers? Yes, please. Lazydisco, aka Fred Oliveira of Rockets fame, is ready to drop his debut “More Tigers” EP on our favorite Discotexas on June 13th (both 12” and digital). The release comes with strong remixes from Mirror People, In Flagranti, The C90s, Xinobi and MODE. It’s quite hard to pick a favorite. We absolutely love this EP. You can now stream it in full below:

DT007 – Lazydisco – More Tigers

You can download Coupons’ synth take on “More Tigers”, an online exclusive as it won’t feature on the official release. Feels good.

Lazydisco – More Tigers (Coupons Remix)

Download it here.

TAGS: , , , , , , , ,