Hot on the heels of their previous EP “Dominator”, esteemed Bavarian producer Kalipo and the renowned Greco-German duo Local Suicide continue their pioneering collaboration by dropping another impressive EP, entitled “Wunderbar / Zig Zag” on Audiolith’s sublabel Hold Your Ground. After promising a year full of new material and intriguing remixes, the Berlin-based artists have done nothing but deliver a trail-blazing collaboration.

The “Wunderbar / Zig Zag” EP, comprised of two originals tracks and four remixes, is yet another fine example of Kalipo’s hypnotic and Local Suicide’s post-disco approach to the techno sound. With striking synths that cover a spectrum of notes and bringing back those distinct and seductive vocals that remind of “Dominator”, their collaboration on both “Wunderbar” and “Zig Zag” manages to cleverly sync both their styles of production together and demonstrate their take on the new-wave, EBM movement.

Today, we’re psyched to premiere one of our favourite cuts from the EP, a great remix of “Wunderbar” from German producer Italo Brutalo. On his five-plus-minute remix, Italo Brutalo manages to manipulate the track into a trancey version, editing the vocals into a computer-generated style and adding the rolling drum patterns to create suspense. Blast it above, exclusively on LAGASTA.

Kalipo & Local Suicide’s “Wunderbar / Zig Zag” EP, which also features remixes by the likes of Mufti, T.M.A. and Back From The Wave, drops on April 9th via Hold Your Ground.

TAGS: , ,

La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #64

July 29th, 2013

OFF The Road #64 by La.Ga.Sta. on Mixcloud

Hey vroomers, here is La.Ga.Sta.’s last radio show of the season! This hour-long mix features new tunes from Tensnake, Hot Natured, Yuksek, Cyclist, Rogue Vogue, JKriv, Sam Smith, and more. You can now listen/download “OFF The Road #64” below. We’ll be back for more rides in September. Many thanks to all of you for your support and kind words. Make sure to check out La.Ga.Sta.’s previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Stay gas!

01. First Choice – Love Thang (Genius Of Time Rework)
02. JKriv & The Disco Machine – Ready To Work (ft. Adeline Michèle & Angelica Allen)
03. Schoolbell – Spin Me
04. Crayon – Give You Up feat. KLP (Yuksek Dub Remix)
05. Hot Natured – Isis (Magic Carpet Ride)
06. Cyclist feat. Maiko Watson – Shine (Drop Out Orchestra Remix)
07. Rogue Vogue – Say You Will (Dublin Aunts Day Rave Mix)
08. Tensnake feat. Fiora – See Right Through
09. Navy Shade – Oh My Love
10. Supreems – Do You Love
11. Plezier – Like
12. Kalipo – Fractal
13. Sam Smith – Safe With Me

Download “OFF The Road #64” here [81 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,