Bobmo: “When I Look” (feat. Shaun J. Wright)

March 31st, 2014

Bordeaux-via-Paris producer Hugues Rey, better known as Bobmo, has dropped a new EP called “When I Look” via Marble today, offering two brand-new tracks of proper dancefloor heat. For the EPs title track, Bobmo has teamed up with Shaun J. Wright (of Hercules & Love Affair fame) to deliver an infectious vocal-driven house jam that’s quite hard to resist.

Bobmo’s “When I Look” EP, which features the b-side “It Is Happening Again”, a “freaky, early acid number, designed for a rave settled in a mental institution”, is out now through Marble, the label he co-runs with Para One and Surkin. These two new tracks are taken from his forthcoming debut album, which is expected to see a release later this year.

Pick up your copy here.

TAGS: , , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #36

December 17th, 2012

It’s that time again. For those who missed it, here’s our latest radio show “OFF The Road #36” on Off Radio. Download it below and play it loud. Be sure to check out our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Fill it up!

01. Rotarydisco76 – Moonbus (Nicolas Remix)
02. Casino Times – I Wanna Know
03. Black Van – Inside
04. Sleazy McQueen – I’m Tired (Pete Herbert Remix)
05. The C90s – We’ve Got Love
06. L’Equipe du Son – Slow Notion (Dubka Remix)
07. Waze & Odyssey – I Want You You You
08. Stereogamous feat. Shaun J. Wright – Face Love Anew (Horse Meat Disco Remix)
09. Hot Since 82 – Forty Shorty
10. Kresy – Mystic Strings
11. Mixhell – Exit Wound (Aeroplane Remix)

OFF The Road #36 by Lagasta on Mixcloud

Download “OFF The Road #36” here [84 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #35

December 9th, 2012

For one hour every week we getting “OFF The Road” to present our weekly live radio show on Off Radio. For those who missed it, here’s last night’s “OFF The Road #35”, which you can download below. We’ll be back for more rides next Saturday. Also, check out our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Enjoy the ride!

01. Rogue Vogue – Feel Love
02. F3 – What You Need
03. Karmon – Take My Hand (feat. Terry Shand)
04. Stereogamous feat. Shaun J. Wright – Face Love Anew
05. Plastic Plates – Things I Didn’t Know I Loved (Bufi Remix)
06. The Other Tribe – Sing With Your Feet (Vocal Mix)
07. Tigerskin – Lied
08. Lane 8 – For You
09. Ejeca – Night Rays
10. Seasfire – How Do You Sleep (Mighty Mouse Remix)
11. Surahn – Wonderful

Download “OFF The Road #35” here [81 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Stereogamous feat. Shaun J. Wright: “Face Love Anew”

November 30th, 2012

Here we go. Aussie DJ/production duo Stereogamous return in a big way with their debut single “Face Love Anew”, which features the gorgeous vocals of Shaun J. Wright, whom you may remember from his collaboration with Hercules and Love Affair, as well as from his solo single “Forevermore” on Andy Butler’s MR.INTL Records. “Face Love Anew” is a proper vocal house anthem that goes deep, deep inside of you and hits all the right spots. It really doesn’t get any better than this.
The limited-edition 12” vinyl is out now on Honey Soundsystem’s HNYTRX label in collaboration with Cocktail d’Amore and features two fine remixes of the track by Jason Kendig, and Discodromo. The single will see a digital release on December 11th with a great line-up of remixes by Horse Meat Disco, Kim Ann Foxman, The Miracles Club, and The Carry Nation.
Today we are delighted to offer you this exclusive stream of “Face Love Anew”. Listen to the full original version below. It’s already on repeat.

Pick up the 12” here.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , ,