Fort Romeau: “Insides”

January 12th, 2015

Having impressed with a string of quality releases, not to mention his superb 2012 debut LP “Kingdoms” on 100% Silk, UK producer Mike Greene, aka Fort Romeau, is back with a new album called “Insides”, which will drop on March 31 via Ghostly International. “Playing in those clubs definitely had an affect on how I approach composition and pacing. I want to allow things to breathe and develop gradually over longer track lengths, rather than cram everything into four or five minutes,” says Fort Romeau.

Our first taste of “Insides” is the slow-burning title track, a perfect example of Fort Romeau doing what he does best. The 8-track album, which also features a collaboration with Irish musician/producer David Kitt, aka New Jackson, is now available for pre-order.

Holy Other: “Held” [Fort Romeau Remix]

TAGS: , ,

New Jackson: “Of A Thousand Leaves”

November 14th, 2013

Having already impressed us with his debut EP “Sat Around Here Waiting” for John Talabot’s Hivern Discs and his recent remixes for Mano Le Tough and The xx, the talented Dublin producer New Jackson is back with his stellar new track “Of A Thousand Leaves”, a 10-plus minute piece of silky, disco-tinged house with Margie Lewis on strings. Don’t snooze on this one!

The one-sided 12”, “Of A Thousand Leaves”, will drop on November 25th via Major Problems. You can pre-order your copy here.


Mano Le Tough: “Everything You’ve Done Before (Dixon Remix)”

August 12th, 2013

Dublin-via-Berlin house producer Mano Le Tough, aka Niall Mannion, is ready to drop a remix EP for some standout tracks from his great debut album “Changing Days”, which was released early this year via Permanent Vacation. The release will feature reworkings from Tale Of Us, Dublin’s David Kitt, aka New Jackson, and Innervisions boss, Dixon.

Before its release on August 30th, you can now stream this stellar remix of “Everything You’ve Done Before” by Dixon, who turns the track into something special. Enjoy the ride!

TAGS: , , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #53

May 7th, 2013
Mixtapes, News

OFF The Road #53 by La.Ga.Sta. on Mixcloud

OFF we go again. For all of you out there, here’s our latest radio show “OFF The Road #53″ for your ears delight. This mix is full of new gems by Shit Robot, Yuksek, Disclosure, A.N.D.Y., Grum, Urulu, Softwar, and more. You can now listen/download it below. We’ll be back for more rides next Saturday on Off Radio, from 22:00 to 23:00 EET. Also, check our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Ride with us.

01. Daft Punk – Get Lucky (Drop Out Orchestra Edit)
02. Yuksek feat. Oh Land – Last Of Our Kinds (Michael Garcon Remix)
03. Viceroy & French Horn Rebellion – Friday Nights (Bronx Night Dub)
04. Shit Robot feat. Jenr – Feels Real (Larse Remix)
05. Urulu – Never Again
06. Softwar – Believe
07. Deetron – Out Of My Head (George FitzGerald Remix)
08. New Jackson – Sat Around Here Waiting (Pional Remix)
09. Grum – Everytime (Extended Mix)
10. A.N.D.Y. feat. Dominique Young Unique – Pushing (Extended Dub)
11. Disclosure – You & Me (feat. Eliza Dolittle)
12. Is Tropical – Dancing Anymore

Download “OFF The Road #53″ here [84 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

New Jackson: “Sat Around Here Waiting”

February 15th, 2013

From a studio near the sea, Dublin’s David Kitt continues his New Jackson adventures, making nocturnal house jams with a ghostly disco tint. After releasing the solid “The Night Mail” EP on local label Pogo Recordings in 2011, New Jackson returns with his gorgeous debut release “Sat Around Here Waiting” for John Talabot’s label, Hivern Discs. His new 12” also features two remixes by Fort Romeau and Pional. Give “Sat Around Here Waiting” a spin above, and shoot out the lights.

New Jackson’s new 12″, “Sat Around Here Waiting” EP, will be released on March 4th.

We suggest you revisit New Jackson’s cool animated video for his great tune “The Night Mail”, directed by Fergal Brennan.

TAGS: , , , , ,