La.Ga.Sta. OFF The Road #57

June 3rd, 2013
Mixtapes, News

OFF The Road #57 by La.Ga.Sta. on Mixcloud

For those who missed it, here’s our latest episode of our weekly live radio show “OFF The Road”. The hour-long mix features new tunes by Disclosure, Poolside, Mount Kimbie, Jacques Renault, Yuksek, Erkka, and more. We’ll be back next Saturday on Off Radio, from 22:00 to 23:00 EET.

Make sure to check out our previous radio shows on Mixcloud. Stay gas!

01. Mount Kimbie – Home Recording
02. Daft Punk – Doin’ It Right (Kraver Version)
03. Poolside – If We Make It
04. Two Door Cinema Club – Sleep Alone (Rocco Raimundo Remix)
05. Phoenix – Trying To Be Cool (Breakbot Remix)
06. White Water – Daylight (Jacques Renault Remix)
07. Cashmere Cat – Kiss Kiss (Pat Lok Allerg-Edit)
08. Morgan Hammer – Sink Or Swim
09. Erkka – Air Conditioner
10. Chateau Marmont – Wind Blows (Yuksek Remix)
11. Clifflight – All The Things
12. Seal – Crazy (Bixel Boys Remix)
13. Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle – You & Me (Toro Y Moi Remix)

Download “OFF The Road #57” here [83 mb]

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Soul Clap presents: Dancing On The Charles

May 19th, 2013

Soul Clap, the duo of Charles Levine and Eli Goldstein, recently dropped a superb new compilation showcasing what’s good coming out of their hometown, Boston. Entitled “Soul Clap presents Dancing On The Charles: A Boston Electronic Music Story” (named after the infamous outdoor parties they used to throw together in the late ’00s), the compilation features tracks from Chaz Bronz, Bon Johnson, Clifflight, Bosq & Kon, Caserta, John Barera, among others.

Here, we have the anonymous album opener, “I Want Your Love”, a seductive slow jam that sounds so good. This uncredited track was passed to Soul Clap by their close friend Benoit Simon, one half of Benoit & Sergio. Give it a spin below.

The compilation is out now through Soul Clap’s eponymous label.
Stream the album in its entirety here.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

CliffLight: “Wonderskin”

May 25th, 2012

Not much is known about the Boston-based indie pop band CliffLight. They just dropped their infectious debut single, called “Wonderskin”, and it’s worth checking out. It’s so catchy! They also have a video for the song, which you can watch below. Keep an eye out for these guys. Head over to their SoundCloud page for more jams.

TAGS: , ,