Sébastien Tellier: “Comment Revoir Oursinet?” Video

June 17th, 2015

French electro-pop maestro Sébastien Tellier recently launched a video contest for his newest single “Comment Revoir Oursinet?”, a 14-minute psychedelic disco odyssey about his disappeared teddy bear. And the winner is Carly Blackman, who re-edited some beautiful Super8 footage from a Detroit-based family in the ’70s. The single “Comment Revoir Oursinet?”, taken from last year’s sixth album “L’Aventura” on Record Makers, comes complete with a free remix EP, including reworks by Cesare, Matias Aguayo, and Darius. You can now grab Matias Aguayo’s darkly version of the track for free below.

Download here

Sébastien Tellier: “Comment Revoir Oursinet?” [Cesare Remix]

TAGS: , , , , ,

French electro-pop maestro Sébastien Tellier will drop a free-to-download remix EP of his track “Comment Revoir Oursinet?”, a 14-minute psychedelic disco odyssey taken from last year’s Brazilian-flavoured sixth album “L’Aventura”. The EP includes new remixes by the likes of Chilean-via-Germany house/techno Matias Aguayo, Kitsuné’s own Brazilian producer Cesare, and French producer/DJ Terence N’Guyen, best known as Darius. Now, we’re treated to this tasty remix of “Comment Revoir Oursinet? by Cesare. You can grab it for free below, courtesy of Record Makers. Good times!

Download here

Sébastien Tellier: “Aller Vers Le Soleil” [Hercules & Love Affair Remix]

TAGS: , , ,

La.Ga.Sta. Top 15 April 2015

May 7th, 2015

It’s that time again! Here’s our monthly list of the most downloaded tracks on La.Ga.Sta., featuring new tracks and remixes by the likes of Duke Dumont, Dimitri From Paris, Chromatics, HNNY, Goldroom, Pomo, Klaves, and many more. Check out the full list below, and relive the magic of April’s most popular mpFrees. As always, this is your Top 15 chart.

Top 15 April 2015:
01. Tuxedo: “So Good” [Dimitri From Paris Remix]
02. Falqo: “Sleepy Crusader”
03. Pomo: “Feel The Same Way”
04. Chromatics: “In Films”
05. Dirtytwo: “Moody” [HNNY Edit]
06. Goldroom: “Mykonos” [Fleet Foxes Cover]
07. Klaves: “Come On”
08. Duke Dumont: “Need U (100%)” [James Laurence Bootleg]
09. Justin Jay: “Mind Games”
10. Cheerleader: “Sunshine Of Your Youth” [Plastic Plates Remix]
11. Wunder Wunder: “Wonderful Way”
12. The Swiss: “Elouisa” [Cesare Remix]
13. Bill & Ted: “Nasty”
14. Four Tet: “Angel Echoes” [Lancelot Re-Edit]
15. Man Power: “Renamed”

Top 15 March 2015

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The Swiss: “Elouisa (Cesare Remix)”

April 14th, 2015

Fresh off the release of his first “Ipanema Beach House Remixes” EP on Kitsuné, a bunch of his finest remixes, Brazilian producer Cesare is back at it again with yet another delicious remix. This time around he’s put his touch on Adelaide’s duo The Swiss 2013 much played single “Elouisa” with an extra dose of disco vibes. And it’s yours for free.

The five-track “Ipanema Beach House Remixes” EP which also features sparkling remixes of Chela’s “Romanticise”, Kilo Kish’s “On The Way” and Buscabulla’s “Métele”, is out now via Kitsuné. Grab yourself a copy here and revisit the Ernest Desumbila-directed video for his superb remix of Citizens!’s recent single “Lighten Up” below.

Download here [WAV]

TAGS: , , , ,