Holy Ghost! Reveal Album Art, Tracklist

February 4th, 2011

Holy Ghost!’s upcoming self-titled debut LP is coming April 12 on DFA. The 10-song album will include a few guest appearances from the likes of Juan MacLean, late drummer Jerry Fuchs, Luke Jenner of The Rapture, Chris Glover, aka Penguin Prison, and Michael McDonald! Today, the duo released the album art and the tracklist. Check it out.

Holy Ghost! Tracklist:

01. Do It Again
02. Wait And See
03. Hold My Breath
04. Say My Name
05. Jam For Jerry
06. Hold On
07. It’s Not Over
08. Slow Motion
09. Static On The Wire
10. Some Children

In case you missed it, grab the track ‘Do It Again’, the first track off the album, here.

TAGS: , , , , , ,

Kavinsky: Fan Art Contest

November 11th, 2010

[Photo: Clement Desnos]

After the remix contest for ‘Nightcall’, Kavinsky has just launched a fan art contest, allowing graphic designers and illustrators to contribute their interpretations of Kavinsky’s zombie universe. 50 illustrations will be chosen from the entrants and included in a limited edition book. The winning design will take pride of place on the front cover.
The contest will run until December 31st. Submit your entry HERE.
In other news, Kavinsky is currently putting the final touches on his full-length album, due out in March 2011 via Record Makers. Produced by Guy-Manuel de Homem Christo of Daft Punk.


Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Kavinsky: ‘Nightcall’ [Breakbot Remix] [mp3]

TAGS: , , , , , , ,

Best Art Vinyl 2009

January 5th, 2010

Art Vinyl today announces the winner of Best Art Vinyl 2009 with the Muse album ‘The Resistance’ taking first place. The 2009 winners display a diverse mix of art and design with the Muse album’s intense graphic work from the studios of La Boca, to the striking Jenny Saville painting used to great effect on the Manic Street Preachers’ sleeve to the very detailed illustration work of Martin Ander on the Fever Ray cover.
The Top-10 album designs in the Best Art Vinyl 2009 are:

01. Muse – ‘The Resistance’
02. Manic Street Preachers – ‘Journal For Plague Lovers’
03. Fever Ray – ‘Fever Ray’

04. Massive Attack – ‘Splitting The Atom’
05. Green Day – ’21st Century Breakdown’
06. Pet Shop Boys – ‘Yes’
07. White Lies – ‘To Lose My Life’
08. Editors – ‘In This Light And On This Evening’
09. La Roux – ‘La Roux’
10. Depeche Mode – ‘Sounds Of The Universe’

TAGS: , , , , ,