LCD Soundsystem: Third Album

March 4th, 2010

Photo by Ruvan Wijesooriya

LCD Soundsystem have announced the first details of its as-yet untitled third album. The follow-up to 2007’s ‘Sound Of Silver’ was recorded at The Manshun in Los Angeles and the DFA studios in New York and it will be released on May 18 on DFA/Virgin. The record will be preceded by the March 23 release of the soundtrack to upcomoing Noah Baumbach’s film ‘Greenberg’, which features both composition’s from James Murphy’s original score for the film (seven brand new tracks) and the new LCD Soundsystem song ‘Oh You (Christmas Blues)’. Looking forward to see you at Coachella!

The third album will consist of the following songs:

Dance Yrself Clean
Drunk Girls
One Touch
All I Want
Pow Pow
Somebody’s Calling Me
What You Need

Grab the Padded Cell’s remix ’45:33′ here

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone



3 Responses to “LCD Soundsystem: Third Album”

  1. CBEAT says:

    nice info. looking forwards to seeing them in sonar

  2. Gasboy says:

    thanks 😉

  3. stereo says:

    Πως έγινε έτσι αυτός;

Leave a Reply