Johnny Jewel: “Black & White” Mixtape

December 3rd, 2012

Here’s a superb new mixtape for autumn from Chromatics’ Johnny Jewel of Italians Do It Better. It also includes Chromatics and Glass Candy covering New Order’s “Ceremony”. “It’s the end of Autumn, & all of the Reds, Greens, & Yellows have disintegrated into Black & White. Everything is buried by the snow…Perfect weather for locking yourself in the studio with a synthesizer & your favorite records…I put together a collage of songs that, for one reason or another…always remind me of Autumn”, he says. You can grab it below.

01. Zazou Bikaye Cy1 – Lamuka (Johnny Jewel Edit)
02. Symmetry – The Fading Faces
03. Xeno & Oaklander – Nuit
04. John Carpenter & Alan Howarth – The President Is Gone
05. Desire – Dans Mes Reves (Test Pressing)
06. Twisted Wires – One Night At The Raw Deal 12″
07. Chromatics feat. Ida No On Lead Guitar – Ceremony (16 Track Demo)
08. Glass Candy – Stars and Houses (Feeling Without Touching 12″)
09. Kraftwerk – It’s More Fun yo Compute (Symmetry Edit)
10. His Name Is Alive – Home Is In Your Head
11. Bill Conti – Alone in the Ring
12. His Name Is Alive – As We Could Ever
13. Blonde Redhead – Boy Girl
14. Nico – Afraid

Download here

mpFree: Chromatics: “Cherry”

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

TAGS: , , , , ,


Leave a Reply